The Economic Community of West African States, ECOWAS, was created on 28th May 1975 and currently comprises 15 member-states namely: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cabo verde, Cote D’Ivoire, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone and Togo. The sub-regional body was created out of a desire to improve the lives of the people through the promotion of cooperation and development in all areas of economic activity: intra-regional trade, free movement of persons, goods and services, and the harmonisation of sectoral policies. The ultimate aim is the constitution of a West African Common Market and a Customs and Monetary Union.

In a bid to effectively execute its programmes towards the realization of its objectives, ECOWAS created various Institutions and specialized Agencies among which are the ECOWAS Commission, The Community Court of Justice, the ECOWAS Parliament, the West African Health Organisation (WAHO) and the Inter-governmental Action Group against Money Laundering (GIABA).

ECOWAS is currently engaged in the implementation of a series of critical and strategic programmes, for which it wishes to recruit qualified and capable nationals of ECOWAS member-states who are below the age of 50 years into the following positions:

Candidates wishing to be considered for the post should download (JOB APPLICATION FORM), fill it and send it as an attachment to the corresponding email address  with their CVs.



Vacancy Title

Closing Date

Duty Station

Courtroom Technician   –     G4/G5/G6

20 September, 2019

Abuja, Nigeria

Office Manager       –       G5/G6/G7

20 September, 2019

Abuja, Nigeria